BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I wanted a private number plate, its my first time and was wondering what the best way to go about it was. I have bought it off dvla and they have sent me my v750.

Is that it? Or do i have to send this off to them filled in?
Or do i just show it to a number plate shop and thats it.

Any help. Thanks!

·
Registered
148 Posts
You take the form to a place that makes up number plates and they will make you one. Alternatively you will can get one done online but they will ask for a copy of the licence and V750 or V5 depending on wether the reg is on the car.

Once you have the plates you go on the dvla website: Registration number going onto the vehicle

Fill out the information required which is the number on the V750, current reg, number of the V5 etc and you are good to put them instantly. Don’t forget to ring your insurer and notify them of the change unless you can do it online.

Thanks

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
You take the form to a place that makes up number plates and they will make you one. Alternatively you will can get one done online but they will ask for a copy of the licence and V750 or V5 depending on wether the reg is on the car.

Once you have the plates you go on the dvla website: Registration number going onto the vehicle

Fill out the information required which is the number on the V750, current reg, number of the V5 etc and you are good to put them instantly. Don’t forget to ring your insurer and notify them of the change unless you can do it online.

Thanks
Thanks for your reply mate! Will take this onboard. I am going to do it online. Is there anything dodgy or unsafe about sending the v750 online. Or does someone need the actual paper v750 to do anything like fraud or whatever lol.

·
Registered
148 Posts