BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all! I am new to this so i thank you in advance for your time and help!

I have had this issue for a long time with my E88 123D Convertible for months and not one mechanic has been able to diagnose the problem!

Its hard to explain so here goes... When i am driving my steering follows the camber in the road unless i counter steer, this is even on roads with minimum camber, my wheels feel like they wobble if i hit a pothole and feels like it wants to drag me to whichever side the pothole was situated. Also i have noticed that when i reverse onto my drive when going up the kerb, the steering wheel could do a half a turn without me touching the wheel, it will always turn left as when i reverse onto my drive the right hand side of the kerb is slightly more raised than the left.I am no vehicle expert but i'm pretty sure this should not be the case!

I wanted to know if anyone else has experienced this before i go and start getting things changed? If anyone can help me diagnose this i will be very very grateful as i love this car!

Thank you for your help!

·
Registered
421 Posts
First check tyre pressure. Secondly get wheel alignment checked out. If it still happens after that then you looking at something bit deeper

·
Registered
2,395 Posts
You have run-flat tyres ??? .
When i had them fitted my car would be all over the road especially if there had been some roadwork done and tarmac patched up.
Play around with the pressures in the front's.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
First check tyre pressure. Secondly get wheel alignment checked out. If it still happens after that then you looking at something bit deeper