BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Platinum BFuk Member
261 Posts
Is it the fact hes been selling it for a while reason not to buy or is the price too high . Sorry , remember i am new to bmw`s too:embarrassed

·
Premium Member
3,447 Posts
Well there's a fair mount of miles on the clock, but then again its only just over average mileage for the year and if msot have been motorway miles thats good.

You are getting a lot of car for the money, my advice would be if you're interested, contact him asking for a run down of how it drives etc (see how honest he sounds) and ask what MOT/Tax is on it, and then if you're still impressed and not too far away, go and view it.

·
Registered
2,255 Posts
Hope you manage to find what you are looking for, but do consider some alternatives such as the 330 and 528/530 etc as you just may be able to make life easier for yourself.

Enjoy the car hunt :)

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
WOW, thanks for all the replies. This seems like a good forum, surprised to get so many replies so quickly!

Well I just put that link up to see if anyone had something similar for sale because the car is now sold!
I had seen it for sale for a week or two and decided I'd go up and view it on Saturday just past. It was a couple of hours away from my house and took the trip up with my old man in the morning, stopping at the bank to collect the money which I had already arranged.