BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys and girls, im chris and im from oxford (gosh that sounds like i have just come onto the programme 'take me out' lol)

i am a complete newbie to the site and also to BMW's. bought my 1st one the other month and practically know nothing about the car lol. its a v reg e46 i believe with apparently a m43 engine??? again not sure though just going by what i been told.

in all fairness i shouldnt of bought it as it has no history whatsoever and i didnt bother checking it over i just liked the look of it and parted with my cash........ uh oh as after driving it for a day i had loads of problems, but oh well ill get it better. the guy that owned it before me WAS a friend (not anymore) and he has put m3 alloys on it - painted black (or i pressume there m3 as they have the m3 emblem on them) and for some obscure reason he put a 6 speed gear knob on it lol

really not sure how to post pictures yet but i shall get there. i also own a Misubishi GTO 3.0 v6 twin turbo

anyway thats enough about me and i look forward to all the welcomes lol

p.s - if you are looking for a short introduction then dont read this (hmmm maybe that should of been put at the start of this message lol)

·
Registered
1,032 Posts
generally the E46 isn't a bad car - get the things sorted and you "should" be fine

·
Registered
388 Posts
welcome mate, you've come to the right place....there's lots of guys on here who could do with some photography lessons!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
right hers a couple of pics that i took on my phone so quality is not that good

nothing special with the photography but hey ho lol

heres a couple of pics of the gto as well

again only phone pics at the moment

·
BFuk Legend
11,712 Posts
it is indeed mate lol, that was the when i first got it and then it broke as soon as i got home lol (back on the road now)

you from round there then?