BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi all,

After picking up a E46 Coupe Facelift for a good price, the previous owner has 5 spoke E90 rims on it.

I'm interested in picking up some CSL Style/Reps for it, can anyone advise me what would be best for 18s on this vehicle? 8 x 18 front + 8.5 x 18 Rear?

A BMW Indy I recently had service my vehicle and carry out maintenance told me that I may need to adjust ride height to accommodate these rims due to some kind of stance, I am new to modifying vehicles as I normally prefer to keep things OEM - So I appreciate any advice.

These are what I'm looking at unless anyone can suggest anything better in this price range - CSL Style Reps

Many thanks,

Alex

Edit: I have 225/40ZR18 Front Tyres and 255/35ZR18 Rear Tyres

·
Registered
1,481 Posts
I have Breyton GTS race wheels on my e46 330ci and I can say that the Offset is absolutely on the MAX at the rear!! And I mean the Legal MAX, been tested by German TÜV with paperwork but still rubs when fully loaded!! (My missus rarely travels in the car :))

255/35 R18, 8.5 and ET35.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have Breyton GTS race wheels on my e46 330ci and I can say that the Offset is absolutely on the MAX at the rear!! And I mean the Legal MAX, been tested by German TÜV with paperwork but still rubs when fully loaded!! (My missus rarely travels in the car :))

255/35 R18, 8.5 and ET35.
Stock suspension?

·
Registered
1,481 Posts
Yep, M-sport suspension, I will try and find a phot But! I am not really internet competent :(

·
Registered
1,481 Posts
I have No probs.
Apart from a slight rubbing when extremely at MAX Weight (Probably due to worn rear rubber bearings!)