BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I'm completely new to BMW's being a Ford man, and i've just bought myself this today! Luckily nothing has fallen off on the drive home so it's all going well so far.

My plans are, lower it on coilovers, full decat exhaust and enjoy the summer in it! Any advise on what suspension and exhaust to go for would be fantastic.

Let me know what you think about it!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Very nice colour,with Alpina wheels and hardtop....:cool

I would put on Eibach springs and Bilstein shocks :cool
Also fit an M50B25 Manifold to release those ponies :thumbsup

·
Registered
272 Posts
Hi, and welcome to the forum.
Why would you want to spoil such a beautiful car for? Some of the convertibles were already fitted with sport suspension as fitted to the 328 sport, I would check to see if this is the case, and if it hasn't got this already, then I would fit that.

·
Registered
4,167 Posts
Hello! I'm completely new to BMW's being a Ford man, and i've just bought myself this today! Luckily nothing has fallen off on the drive home so it's all going well so far.

My plans are, lower it on coilovers, full decat exhaust and enjoy the summer in it! Any advise on what suspension and exhaust to go for would be fantastic.

Let me know what you think about it!

lovely car mate and looks in good nick,scorpion exhaust and eibach springs should do it nicely

·
Registered
7,043 Posts
"nothing has fallen off" :hihi the cars looks a peach mate enjoy the sunshine and welcome to the forums :thumbsup

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the comments guys, i'm very pleased with the car the more I drive it, especially for the money I paid! There's barely a mark anywhere on the car, done 117k with full history and I believe apart from the headlights and the wheels, it's completely standard. Paid £2600 for it. And the soft top is completely mint and fully working!