BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I am a newbie here. I am in the process of opting out from the company car scheme. And all things considered, I have shortlisted and in the market looking for a F07 5 series GT. Particularly a 535d or 535i.

Any suggestions on what to look out for when doing the test drives?.

Also I see pretty much every 5 GT has a Comfort to Sport Switch. Does that mean that all 5GT came with VDC as standard? and will allow to change the suspension https://speedtest.vet/ https://vidmate.bid/ settings from soft to firm or is this a simple throttle and steering control changes and not suspension change switch.

I test drove a 535d GT M sport on 20" wheels a few weeks back, and felt the ride was a bit on firm side, although the comfort setting helped a bit, but not much noticeable difference. is this normal with the F07s?

thanks in advance.

·
Registered
172 Posts
Hello. I currently am on my second F07 in 3 years and can’t talk highly enough of it. My first one was a 2014 530d M sport with non M sport suspension from factory and a couple of options that included upgraded sound and adaptive xenons with high beam assist.
Had it for 2 years and enjoyed it very much. Only issue I had was knocking from the steering rack, which got done under warranty from seller so no idea how much it cost.
Last year I was looking on Autotrader with no intention of buying like you do and stumbled across a 2017 535d Luxury GT with £9k of options and only 43k miles for a very enticing price so it’s fair to say you can guess what I’m driving now.

VDC is not standard, although I seem to think in sport there is less roll in the corners so it may have adaptive roll bar.