BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm starting a job in September and I've got a company car allowance built into my salary. I've been shopping around for (used) cars now, and I think I found the perfect car at the right price. Good price, low km, etc. It seems like the market has been bottoming out the last few months for cars.

Now, right now, I'm a graduate student (i.e. paid but not much). The company that hired me gave me a sign-on bonus, so I would be able to float payments quite easily until I started working.

What I was wondering is if I should get something now or wait until closer to the time that I start my job? I'd be driving the car like 50-100 miles / month until September, so it's not going to be damaging the car. But what I'm wondering if I should just wait and see if prices still continue to drop.

Side note, anyone selling a current gen 330d with leather and possibly sat nav with less than 35k miles on it? Also would entertain a 325d/335d. :p

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, by damage I mean wear and tear / things needing repairs. So you don't think that the value of BMW's is going to go down much in 6 months? I think I agree though, once I find the perfect car snap it up. So if anyone is selling / knows of someone selling a 2005+ 330d, with black leather, sat nav, under 40k miles, manual, and is a 4-door saloon for 13-15k, let me know. Re colour, graphite all the way! Well that or dark blue. I may also consider metallic black.

The car I found doesn't have sat nav, and it's white leather so I think those are deal breakers for me. Meets all the other criteria though.

·
Registered
11 Posts
That's nice of the company to reserve a job for you whelmed1, what with the recession and such. Be careful that the company does not falter nearer the time, otherwise you will be left with a major debt.

·
Uber Platinum BFuk Member
1,428 Posts