BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there

Im after some advice for my dad, he has just ordered a new X5 which should be here in may.

But he has heard that he may do better deleting the sports suspension set up having the standard as its not as hard.

Anyone heard of this or had any expierence of this?

Thanks

·
Banned
1,871 Posts
I've no experience at all, but given the nature/type of car an X5 is, I wouldn't think a sports suspension is really useful at all? Certainly if it's a cost option, I wouldn't bother.....

·
Registered
0 Posts
Yes I can help.

I should begin by stating that I am probably about the same age as your father and drive a highly modified Morgan Plus 8 on sunny days, which has very hard suspension with rear leaf springs - so I know a thing or two about sports suspension and the uncomfortable and annoying ride they give.