BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everybody,

I've been scouring the internet for the last 6 months to find a decent 330d or 335d which fits all my requirements!

I'm pleased to say my search has finally come to an end and I'm now the proud owner of a 335d M Sport 2007 plate, Black with Full main dealer service history and one owner.

I collected the car earlier in the week an I'm very happy with it but would like to rectify a couple of niggles.

I have the i-drive system with Pro Nav, Bluetooth, phone prep in glove box and an aux in, unfortunately I don't have ipod integration and this is a big want for me as I like the idea of using the i-drive knob for navigating the ipod in a very similar fashion to what the ipod uses.

I've been looking on these forums for quite some time and there are some posts relating to retrofits and 3rd party kits etc. but some of the posts are a little dated now and also I find the conflicting reports and results a little confusing.

Same goes for retrofitting the front PDC to the car.

I've contacted the main dealer and had some figures in mind based on various posts I have seen on here and other forums but the prices they called me back with almost knocked me off my seat!

Quote to retrofit the ipod kit - £984.35 inc VAT
Quote to retrofit the front PDC - £1464.96 inc VAT

This seems ridiculously expensive and 2 or 3 times the amount others have mentioned on here, this is the main dealers in Lincoln, does this sound right??

Thanks in advance,

Matt

·
Registered
1,032 Posts
I would go ask a good indy in your area about fitting the bmw ipod connector. It cost me £360 ish and that only because my 2005 car needed a software update so the iDrive could see and talk to the ipod. Controlling from iDrive/steering is a breeze now and very safe

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Kam, was that parts and labor or just the labor?

·
Registered
1,032 Posts