BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi every1..
i got a 318i recently and have noticed there is a botton on the steering wheel
with a person's head with waves near there mouth. Does that mean that the vehicle has a handsfree kit availabe? or should i check for anything else ..its my first BMW and i am quite new to all this stuff...used to have japanese makes b4...

Thanks

·
Registered
211 Posts
Hi every1..
with a person's head with waves near there mouth. Does that mean that the vehicle has a handsfree kit availabe? or should i check for anything else ..its my first BMW and i am quite new to all this stuff...used to have japanese makes b4...

Thanks
Welcome to BFUK.

Try pressing that button and holding it down for a few seconds to see if you hear a audible bleep in the car. Also, on the console near the handbrake, do you have another one of those buttons?

a person's head with waves near there mouth
Sounds like somebody I know! :lol

·
Registered
8 Posts
Hi every1..

Thanks
I got my 318 Ci last night and I thinking the same thing. I tried to search for a bluetooth device but my phone wont come up with anything.

I will try to find the button near the arm rest, aparently there is a button to pair the system

·
Registered
8 Posts
Right I've had a GOOD look and here are my issues:
- There is both the R/T & Voice Dial buttons on my steering wheel
- Nothing happenes when I press or hold either of the buttons... Nothing at all
- I can't find a Bluetooth link button anywhere in the car
- It does not seem like a BMW Mic has been installed for the handsfree as there is not on mounted on the inside of the roof

Am I being really stupid or something!?

I can't see BMW having these buttons in the car without the kit installed... Its really small but its bugging me! lol

Is anyone able to help?

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·