BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

First off, sorry if this has been posted before. I've done a search and not found the answer. If it has been answered, please point me in the direction :)

I've recently bought a 2002 330i Sport E46. I'd like to upgrade to OEM Xenon headlights. The car has headlight washers etc. I was wondering if it would be simply:

Buy the Xenon projector headlights and fit them, or would there be any modification needed in wiring? I know that sometimes Xenon kits can mess up ECU's/computers etc.
I've found a few OEM Xenon headlights on a few websites with ballasts and bulbs too. If it's that simple, I'll probably buy them.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Mike

·
Registered
289 Posts
I would like to do the same but dont like the idea of the DIY kits as I have no knowledge of settings these up and dont want to do a cowboy job.

interested to see what people say.

Take a look at this, this is what I really want! its in the U.S.A, you send in your existing lamp units, they do the conversion and wiring/setting up the ballasts and send it back to you ready to plug in. Amazing results just amazing, wish there was something like this in the U.K!!

http://high-intensity.org/forums/showthread.php?t=388

·
Registered
289 Posts
I've emailed the seller to see whether he would email me a copy of the fitting instructions and a couple of pics of the ballasts.

I'm not entirely sure about these, although the videos look good I am thinking they are possibly low build quality made in china stuff?

·
Registered
354 Posts