BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this whole modding business and have decided that I wanna spruce up my sluggish and smokey 320D and have a few hundred pounds to spend on her.

Looking for suggestions for what to do and where to get it done as I am a complete novice under the bonnet. I am based in the midlands in Leicester.

Cheers

·
Registered
7,043 Posts
TBH theres not much you can do to increase power other than a remap, which will be dependant on the condition of the engine.
Check out the forum approved tuners if you're interested in going down that route.

1st thing I'd advise you to is replace the Oil Separator, if you don't know when it was last done, as a clogged one can contribute to premature turbo failure.

Oh and of course welcome to the forums and BMW diesel ownership :thumbsup

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
TBH theres not much you can do to increase power other than a remap, which will be dependant on the condition of the engine.
Check out the forum approved tuners if you're interested in going down that route.

1st thing I'd advise you to is replace the Oil Separator, if you don't know when it was last done, as a clogged one can contribute to premature turbo failure.

Oh and of course welcome to the forums and BMW diesel ownership :thumbsup
Oh right yeh ive been suggested remaps from other people but not really sure what to do and how to go about finding somewhere who do them etc. Ill have a look at the forum tuners as suggested!

Another question, do remaps have to be declared with insurance provider?

·
Registered
7,043 Posts
Oh right yeh ive been suggested remaps from other people but not really sure what to do and how to go about finding somewhere who do them etc. Ill have a look at the forum tuners as suggested!