BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am new to this, I hope I have posted this question in the right place if not I am sure the mods will move it for me.

I have a '97 e39 5 series, I was messing around with the trip meter button and put the display in a test mode, I don't know how I managed it but I have changed the A/C display to Fahrenheit from the Centigrade that it was before, also the outside temperature is showing 'F' instead of 'C'.

Can anyone possible know how to change it back again and if so PLEASE can you let me know, I will be very happy.

Thank you for your help, await in anticipation.

cheers Paul

·
Bimmerforums Central
8,035 Posts
Hi, I am new to this, I hope I have posted this question in the right place if not I am sure the mods will move it for me.

I have a '97 e39 5 series, I was messing around with the trip meter button and put the display in a test mode, I don't know how I managed it but I have changed the A/C display to Fahrenheit from the Centigrade that it was before, also the outside temperature is showing 'F' instead of 'C'.

Can anyone possible know how to change it back again and if so PLEASE can you let me know, I will be very happy.

Thank you for your help, await in anticipation.

cheers Paul
Hi Paul

Hmm...sounds like you inadvertently entered test mode and changed some functions.
Heres a possible wayto get it back

This is what happened to someone else with a similiar model (same OBC - on board computer)