BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to BMWS But recently Bout a saloon 325tds Work Horse got it cdheap at 400 quid but problems are as follows !!

Ive read through allot of stuff and we cant find what we are looking for !

A small Orange light come on the dash when ignigtion is turned on clearly looks like an Injector !!

When staring the heatin lamp comes on and sometimes it dosent but we find it hard to start when warm !!

When its running Its very lump as if its off a cylinder tho ive been told it could be an ijector but woudl the car be smokey if the injector was away !!

Then ive been told if coudl be the fuel pump because at idel its lumpy but if you incream the RPM ever so slightly it clears up !! Now im think the hard to start problem coudl be the pump isnt pumping enough fuel in at low rpm and taking a long time to start and even at low rpm its still not putting enuf fuel in but when reving the engine it sounds great no knocks just a small ticking sound !!

I was thinking about small tunnign to the trubo and pump anyways maybe this could help the problem but introducing more desil to the engine like screwin the pump is it possible all advice welcomed thanks !!!

·
Legendary BFuk Member
12,959 Posts
The light you describe looks like an injector nozzle with spray coming out right?

The symptoms you describe do point towards the pump bolted to the engine has failed and probably the reason you obtained the car so cheap.

I will PM a member a lot more in the know than me:thumbsup

My pump failed (Could be seen leaking) and I just replaced the engine as I had no knowledge of replacing just the pump and it looked as though it was also the cheaper option:thumbsup

·
Registered
584 Posts