INPA works but DIS doesn't recongise vehicle.

Notices
 

Thread: INPA works but DIS doesn't recongise vehicle.

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. INPA works but DIS doesn't recongise vehicle. 
    #1
    BMW Crazed
    Car Details
    Jamie2832's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    316ti Sport
    Year of Manufacture:
    2994
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Compact
    Jamie2832's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Solihull
    Posts
    110
    Images
    2
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    I have installed all the Dis and INPA software on my windows 8 laptop, however when i try to use dis it doesn't make a connection with the car. Using INPA the connection is fine and im able to use all the functions, just not with DIS...

    Any help would be appreciated as i've got engine management light on and the codes from INPA dont mean a great deal!
     
     

  2. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements
     

  3.  
    #2
    BMW Crazed
    Car Details
    Msporter's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    316i msport
    Year of Manufacture:
    1999
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Compact

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Livingston, West Lothian, United Kingdom
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Have u started all the programs needed in the correct order?

    Diaghead
    Idabias
    Dis

    ( i think rhats the right order) there has been a thread about this somehere before when i was setting up my dis
     
     

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Msporter For This Useful Post:

    Jamie2832 (05-01-2013)

  5.  
    #3
    BMW Crazed
    Car Details
    Jamie2832's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    316ti Sport
    Year of Manufacture:
    2994
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Compact
    Jamie2832's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Solihull
    Posts
    110
    Images
    2
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Im opening something called ihf serv, then diaghead then dis... :-/
    Not really much good at this sort of thing...
     
     

  6. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements
     

  7.  
    #4
    BMW Guru
    Car Details
    TheEnd's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    540
    Year of Manufacture:
    1998
    Transmission Type:
    Auto
    Car Body Type:
    Saloon
    TheEnd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Posts
    8,981
    Thanks
    478
    Thanked 2,990 Times in 2,440 Posts
    With DIS running, click admin, and theres something like connection set up.
    Hopefully it should have the name of your laptop in there when connected.
     
     

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to TheEnd For This Useful Post:

    Jamie2832 (05-01-2013)

  9.  
    #5
    Moderator
    Car Details
    edber's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    E60 520D LCI
    Year of Manufacture:
    2007
    Transmission Type:
    AUTOMATIC
    Car Body Type:
    saloon
    edber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    South ireland
    Posts
    5,033
    Images
    6
    Thanks
    643
    Thanked 703 Times in 660 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jamie2832 View Post
    Im opening something called ihf serv, then diaghead then dis... :-/
    Not really much good at this sort of thing...
    Run diaghead first then ihfsv then dis.
     
     

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to edber For This Useful Post:

    Jamie2832 (05-01-2013)

  11.  
    #6
    BMW Crazed
    Car Details
    Jamie2832's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    316ti Sport
    Year of Manufacture:
    2994
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Compact
    Jamie2832's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Solihull
    Posts
    110
    Images
    2
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Thanks all, I finally have it working! Now just to work out how to use it and find out what I can do with it!
     
     

  12.  
    #7
    Moderator
    Car Details
    edber's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    E60 520D LCI
    Year of Manufacture:
    2007
    Transmission Type:
    AUTOMATIC
    Car Body Type:
    saloon
    edber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    South ireland
    Posts
    5,033
    Images
    6
    Thanks
    643
    Thanked 703 Times in 660 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jamie2832 View Post
    Thanks all, I finally have it working! Now just to work out how to use it and find out what I can do with it!
    Could you please explain how you got it to work as it may help other people with the same issue.
     
     

  13.  
    #8
    BMW Crazed
    Car Details
    Jamie2832's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    316ti Sport
    Year of Manufacture:
    2994
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Compact
    Jamie2832's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Solihull
    Posts
    110
    Images
    2
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    I right clicked the diaghead icon that was installed on my desktop. Went to 'troubleshoot compatibility'. Went through that process clicking that the program was k own to work with xp service pack 3. At the end it says test program running as xp and administrator. It worked so I then clicked next which saves the settings and now it works fine!
     
     

  14.  
    #9
    Moderator
    Car Details
    edber's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    E60 520D LCI
    Year of Manufacture:
    2007
    Transmission Type:
    AUTOMATIC
    Car Body Type:
    saloon
    edber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    South ireland
    Posts
    5,033
    Images
    6
    Thanks
    643
    Thanked 703 Times in 660 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jamie2832 View Post
    I right clicked the diaghead icon that was installed on my desktop. Went to 'troubleshoot compatibility'. Went through that process clicking that the program was k own to work with xp service pack 3. At the end it says test program running as xp and administrator. It worked so I then clicked next which saves the settings and now it works fine!
    Good stuff mate
     
     

Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Posting Permissions
  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts