Dis v57 Diagnostic Head Sub Mask

Notices
 

Thread: Dis v57 Diagnostic Head Sub Mask

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. Dis v57 Diagnostic Head Sub Mask 
    #1
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    Woodruf's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    318d
    Year of Manufacture:
    2007
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    touring

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Poole
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Hi Guys


    First post so be gentle. I have loaded Dis v57 onto my laptop, Windows7. However when I attempt to configure the diagnostic head under the admin tab, the free diagnostic head appears in the left window but when selected only the IP address appears on the right. The subnet mask address is blank. If I insert the address manually, hit ok, configuration cannot be completed.

    I assume I have an incorrect setting somewhere, Vmnet1 adapter is configured. Ediabas.ini is correct.

    I really need to get this running as I need to calibrate my steering angle sensor after replacing the switch cluster.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Regards
     
     

  2. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements
     

  3.  
    #2
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    Woodruf's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    318d
    Year of Manufacture:
    2007
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    touring

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Poole
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    For anyone who is interested the emulator has to be run in administrator role. Thanks to Jimmy at cable-shack.co.uk for resolving my problems.
     
     

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Woodruf For This Useful Post:

    payno (08-01-2014)

  5.  
    #3
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    jimmyy2000's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    330D
    Year of Manufacture:
    2007
    Transmission Type:
    Automatic
    Car Body Type:
    Coupe

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I recently bought from cable-shack.co.uk and didn't get DIS working at first try. I'll give it another go this weekend and keep you guys updated.
     
     

  6.  
    #4
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    jimmyy2000's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    330D
    Year of Manufacture:
    2007
    Transmission Type:
    Automatic
    Car Body Type:
    Coupe

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    woodruf, since we use the same product, I may ask you a few questions on how to set up DIS. Many thanks in advance.
     
     

  7.  
    #5
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    Woodruf's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    318d
    Year of Manufacture:
    2007
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    touring

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Poole
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Hi jimmy

    You're more than welcome, everything runs well on my machine, now I need to have Winkfp running and can't import the assembly line data. Anyone else know how to do it?
     
     

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Woodruf For This Useful Post:

    jimmyy2000 (12-01-2014)

  9.  
    #6
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    jimmyy2000's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    330D
    Year of Manufacture:
    2007
    Transmission Type:
    Automatic
    Car Body Type:
    Coupe

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Woodruf, I tried again yesterday to get DIS working but failed again. Here's the steps I took and screenshots. Could you advise what I missed?

    1. INPA works already and have VMPlayer installed. I am running a windows 7 32bit. My VMNet1's IP is set to 192.168.68.1 and mask to 255.255.255.0
    2. Start ifhsrv32.exe (NETMAN server) with admin rights from C:\EDIABAS\Bin.
    3. Open VMPlayer with admin rights.
    4. Open DIS VM Image (named "Other" in C:\My Virtual Machines\DISV57+), and select "I moved it" option at the first open.
    5. Go into the UNIX console mode to set up network adapters with IP addresses, and change hosts file in /etc.

    ScreenShot006.jpg
    ScreenShot005.jpg

    6. Restart the UNIX by running "init 6" and enter DIS. But somehow my DIS won't find the diagnosis head.

    ScreenShot007.jpg
    ScreenShot008.jpg

    Have I missed anything? Thanks a lot for your help.

    Jimmy
     
     

  10.  
    #7
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    jimmyy2000's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    330D
    Year of Manufacture:
    2007
    Transmission Type:
    Automatic
    Car Body Type:
    Coupe

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmyy2000 View Post
    5. Go into the UNIX console mode to set up network adapters with IP addresses, and change hosts file in /etc.
    Just like to add a screenshot of my hosts config file.

    ScreenShot009.jpg

    It seems due to a communication failure between my VM and Ediabas in windows. I tried to ping 192.168.68.30 from windows and ping 192.168.68.1 from VM, and both return nothing. Wondering how I can get it resolved. I have already turned off the antivirus and firewall.
     
     

  11.  
    #8
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    Woodruf's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    318d
    Year of Manufacture:
    2007
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    touring

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Poole
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Hi Jimmy

    You seem to have a different install to me, I had to set up a head emulator. I do know that cable shack have done away with this now. If you go back to them with your problem I am sure that they can help you. They did mine via remote access.

    Regards
     
     

  12.  
    #9
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    KrAzYBuD46's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    BMW
    Year of Manufacture:
    2000
    Transmission Type:
    auto
    Car Body Type:
    740il

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Belleville. il
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello everyone,my first post and i hope it helps. i had the same problem and i found out the DHCP was disabled.i enabled them and dis/sss works great on windows 7 pro 64 bit
    Last edited by KrAzYBuD46; 26-08-2016 at 16:15. Reason: forgot o put in 64 bit system
     
     

Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Posting Permissions
  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts