DIS nearly there !

Notices
 

Thread: DIS nearly there !

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. DIS nearly there ! 
    #1
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    bigbaz's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    318i
    Year of Manufacture:
    1999
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Saloon

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Cheshire
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok, nearly there. got DIS in, diaghead emulator, programmes etc.

    Installed all network settings as per a PDF a found on bimmerforums from DavidMC. all worked a treat. Installed diaghead emulator v1.2 which is showing up in DIS. When i select it it says something like Ip address is the same as another network please rectify. Wont auto pick up interface when plugged in ?

    This is all working sweet as a nut with INPA.
     
     

  2. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements
     

  3. DIS nearly there ! 
    #2
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    martindixon18's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    X5 3.0i
    Year of Manufacture:
    2004
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    4X4
    martindixon18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Tidworth
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
    Not to sure if its against the rules to post a link from another forum??

    But here is what I found
    http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1509735

    Hope this sorts it out.
    No electrons were harmed in the sending of this post; however, many were very inconvenienced.
     
     

  4. Dis 
    #3
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    bigbaz's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    318i
    Year of Manufacture:
    1999
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Saloon

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Cheshire
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Tried that and now ok but getting error code 200.159 signal between interfac and diagnostic head not good but both signals are showing full. This can't be much ? Anyone actually got Dis working ?
     
     

  5. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements
     

  6.  
    #4
    Administrator
    Car Details
    Ian S's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    M3 Evo, E60 530D, 911 C4S, Yaris T Sport
    Year of Manufacture:
    1996
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Loon
    Ian S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Bristol
    Posts
    3,969
    Thanks
    2,147
    Thanked 2,254 Times in 1,724 Posts
    David doesn't run the diaghead. It's not needed, just follow his guide.

    Will save you months of messing about with virtual networking.

    Ian
     
     

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Ian S For This Useful Post:

    Ronnie (06-05-2011)

  8. DIS 
    #5
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    bigbaz's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    318i
    Year of Manufacture:
    1999
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Saloon

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Cheshire
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ian S View Post
    David doesn't run the diaghead. It's not needed, just follow his guide.

    Will save you months of messing about with virtual networking.

    Ian
    Thats the thing i did and the Diaghead indicator was not lit up and no head was shown until i downloaded and ran the emulator ? Now it find the head but says the connection to the interface is duff ?
     
     

  9.  
    #6
    Administrator
    Car Details
    Ian S's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    M3 Evo, E60 530D, 911 C4S, Yaris T Sport
    Year of Manufacture:
    1996
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Loon
    Ian S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Bristol
    Posts
    3,969
    Thanks
    2,147
    Thanked 2,254 Times in 1,724 Posts
    The lights don't work without the diaghead but it's not needed. As long as apitest succeeds your good to go.

    Ian
     
     

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Ian S For This Useful Post:

    Ronnie (06-05-2011)

  11.  
    #7
    BMW Fanatic
    Car Details
    Michal_S's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    E39 528i and E30 320i
    Year of Manufacture:
    1998
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Saloon , Coupe

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    hi

    it is realy simple to get it runin.... kind of

    you gettin the error because as i suppose your end stage of instalation is not gettin thru APTI test. i havet seen pdf file that you were useing

    you need to have diag head runnin when setting up also IFHSrv32.exe need to be runnin. need to have a good ediabas.ini. you need to have protocole change to fister. what version you got of vmware?
     
     

  12.  
    #8
    BMW Master
    Car Details
    Mems321's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    318i SE (N42)
    Year of Manufacture:
    2002
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Saloon

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    West Country
    Posts
    270
    Thanks
    104
    Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
    When using VMWARE Player go to network settings for the virtual machine and on the first adapter (vmnet1) select automatic bridging. Also under network adapters in windows disable vmnet8 adapter, make sure vmnet1 adapter has the ip address 192.168.68.1, make sure ediabas under c:\ediabas\bin has the correct settings.

    Thanks
     
     

Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Posting Permissions
  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts