DIS head problem

Notices
 

Thread: DIS head problem

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. DIS head problem 
    #1
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    mike1120's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    318i
    Year of Manufacture:
    2002
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    coupe

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    fleetwood
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am trying to connect my e46 to DIS and progman, inpa is working but everytime i try to connect DIS it says the diagnostic head software needs updating a box comes up with 0% to 100% but nothing happens then it tells me it is unable to update the head, any ideas
     
     

  2. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements
     

  3.  
    #2
    BMW Maestro
    Car Details
    jim 320D's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    320D
    Year of Manufacture:
    2003
    Transmission Type:
    6 speed manual
    Car Body Type:
    Touring
    jim 320D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Oakham
    Posts
    936
    Thanks
    487
    Thanked 320 Times in 300 Posts
    Aftermarket stereo?

    I have Inpa working great but my dis and SSS won't work because I have aftermarket stereo I kept my business cd for doing that with, if you have original stereo I'm out.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    320d Tourer 11/2003
     
     

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to jim 320D For This Useful Post:

    mike1120 (11-03-2012)

  5.  
    #3
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    mike1120's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    318i
    Year of Manufacture:
    2002
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    coupe

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    fleetwood
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    no origial stereo
     
     

  6. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements
     

  7.  
    #4
    BMW Maestro
    Car Details
    jim 320D's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    320D
    Year of Manufacture:
    2003
    Transmission Type:
    6 speed manual
    Car Body Type:
    Touring
    jim 320D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Oakham
    Posts
    936
    Thanks
    487
    Thanked 320 Times in 300 Posts
    In that case I don't know sorry man, hopefully somebody with way more knowledge than me will shed some light on it for you


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    320d Tourer 11/2003
     
     

  8.  
    #5
    BMW Master
    Car Details
    Bmw techy's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    325ci
    Year of Manufacture:
    2001
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Coupe

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    westmidlands
    Posts
    317
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 84 Times in 70 Posts
    you actually using a DIS head or a usb Ebay lead?

    post a few screenshots of the steps your taking leading up to this issue.
    Mr BMW Tech
     
     

  9.  
    #6
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    mike1120's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    318i
    Year of Manufacture:
    2002
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    coupe

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    fleetwood
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    im using a usb Ebay lead [ATTACH=CONFIG]36446 [/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]36447 [/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]36448 [/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]36449 [/ATTACH]image 5.jpg
    Attached Images
     
     

  10.  
    #7
    BMW Guru
    Car Details
    SlowTech's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    330ci
    Year of Manufacture:
    2003
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Coupe
    SlowTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    7,043
    Thanks
    3,720
    Thanked 3,799 Times in 3,107 Posts
    If using Win7 os make sure the firewalls are switched off.

    Are you using a Virtual Machine with Diaghead and ifhr32 running, if so have you edited the C/Ediabas/Bin/Ediabas file to read

    RemoteHost
    ; Description : DIAGHEAD
    ; Default =
    RemoteHost =192.168.68.30


    Port figure should be 6801
    Last edited by SlowTech; 12-03-2012 at 23:36.
     
     

  11.  
    #8
    BMW Guru
    Car Details
    TheEnd's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    540
    Year of Manufacture:
    1998
    Transmission Type:
    Auto
    Car Body Type:
    Saloon
    TheEnd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Posts
    8,979
    Thanks
    478
    Thanked 2,990 Times in 2,440 Posts
    You might need to start again, but at the stage where it said it was connected and could be reached, you were done.
    Updating it isn't going to work as you don't actually have a diagnostic head connected.
    It might be stuck in a loop now thinking there is an error with the "head".
     
     

  12.  
    #9
    Moderator
    Car Details
    edber's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    E60 520D LCI
    Year of Manufacture:
    2007
    Transmission Type:
    AUTOMATIC
    Car Body Type:
    saloon
    edber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    South ireland
    Posts
    4,964
    Images
    6
    Thanks
    637
    Thanked 689 Times in 646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mike1120 View Post
    I am trying to connect my e46 to DIS and progman, inpa is working but everytime i try to connect DIS it says the diagnostic head software needs updating a box comes up with 0% to 100% but nothing happens then it tells me it is unable to update the head, any ideas
    in the ebidias settings somewhere you have to make sure that[ std obd] is in the text line instead of ops or something like that.sorry i cant be more clearer on what i mean.if you got the 55 page instructions like me you need to follow it to the tee.
     
     

  13.  
    #10
    Moderator
    Car Details
    edber's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    E60 520D LCI
    Year of Manufacture:
    2007
    Transmission Type:
    AUTOMATIC
    Car Body Type:
    saloon
    edber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    South ireland
    Posts
    4,964
    Images
    6
    Thanks
    637
    Thanked 689 Times in 646 Posts
    sorry didnt see that slowtech had it covered.
     
     

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Posting Permissions
  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts