Model of Car:
    e46 330ci m sport
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    coupe in imola red
    Thanks
    Hello i recently bought an alarm of ebay thinking it be good fun in fitting but it hasnt iv managed to fit the alarm and get it working very well but im having great difficaulty trying to get the cental locking part of the alarm hooked up im no auto electrician but i have a fair understanding of how things go but this 1ns baffling me firstly from what i can see from the module theres black white wire for unlock and white green for lock thats what im thinking anyway theres loads of other wires anyway but they have live from the locking from the drivers door.Now im guessing that the bmws have positive trigger setup im not 100 pursent sure if im right anyway the alarm iv bought is this one http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...ht_7591wt_1111 on
    ebay and it has wiring diagram showing the centrol locking setup on there all i need is to what wire goes were on alarm wires to central locking module or wear evers best for them to go any help will be much appreciated or diagrams cheers mark

2. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements

BMW Guru
    Car Details
    shamM3's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    318i
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Vert
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,502 Times in 1,391 Posts
    Your correct its a pos trigger. Its pin 4 and 13 on the zke module. Middle plug out of the top 3 Can't remember which way around but IIRC pin 4 was unlock and pin 13 was lock.

I wouldn't trust that alarm to lock itself after walking 2 metres away lol

4. The Following User Says Thank You to shamM3 For This Useful Post:

bmwe36violet (23-03-2010)

BMW Crazed
    Car Details
    bmwe36violet's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    e46 330ci m sport
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    coupe in imola red
    Thanks