E36 M3 & E65 735i
    Year of Manufacture:
    96 & 02
    Transmission Type:
    Manual & Semi auto
    Car Body Type:
    Coupe & saloon
    Thanks
    Thanks...I think the way foward for me is to enjoy the car 'as is' and then go for a E46 M3. If only my garage was bigger.........Mmm
    What the hell?

2. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements

Dr of BMW
    Car Details
    mboon's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    M3
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Saloon

Thanks
    lol i know what you mean, i will eventually turbo mine but its a 3.0

Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    BMEP's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    E36 M3
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Coupe

Thanks
    Thanks jons.

Nat,

I’m not sure what you mean by “3.2 Evo”? Yes my car is the 3.0lt. I’m new to the BMW scene only purchasing this car in March of 08 so am not aware of the correct terminology used to distinguish one model from the other. To the best of my knowledge here in Aus we had the E36 M3 3.0lt (S50B30) and the 3.2lt (S50B32). I don’t believe we here call the 3.2 an “Evo” but if that is what your question is in regard to I simply don’t know how much more power a 3.2 can handle over a 3.0. TBH I don’t even know the limits of the 3.0 hence why I am very cautious in my tuning.