BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

Welcome to the introduction forum!

1M views 2K replies 2K participants last post by  G20 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Well, seeing as a lot of new members are signing up at the moment....(but not posting!) I have been asked to create an introductions forum where new members can create a new thread to say hi and talk about their cars and projects :cool:

See you there hopefully

#2,039 ·
Pete
advice please or put me in the right direction if possible
I bought my M2 last month from the bmw used approved , I’m pretty sure I was told my car would be serviced if it was due within 3 months of purchase , yesterday I noticed it’s due an oil change..? as I’m new to the bmw family is this classed as a service..?

#2,033 ·
New member here. Today I got delivery of my X3 M40d with Tech Pack Plus and a few other options. I wanted a smaller X5… First impressions are good. I need to get my head around the numerous display options.
Like many, wireless phone charging and passenger lumbar support not available due to the chips shortage.
I was also surprised not to have a jack ‘as you have run-flat tyres Sir’. Fine. I look forward to gaining insights on the car from this site. Cheers

#2,035 ·
Hi All
Very newbie here. Spent a lot of years yearning for a BMW and finally took the plunge last Friday. I also probably jumped way in at the deep end as i bought myself a 2010 F11 535d, with only 42K on the clock. The car is awesome and i am very happy, the N57 is a very special engine. There are some jobs to do though, 2 wheels need a refurb, (booked up) it needs a service and i want a front splitter fitted. Any advice on the splitter what brand type of front splitter would be appreciated though i am assuming there is already a thread for that somewhere...will post some pictures when i get the wheels refurbed. Thanks

#2,040 ·