BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

Welcome to the introduction forum!

1M views 2K replies 2K participants last post by  G20 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Well, seeing as a lot of new members are signing up at the moment....(but not posting!) I have been asked to create an introductions forum where new members can create a new thread to say hi and talk about their cars and projects :cool:

See you there hopefully

#111 ·
Still works, both directions and tilt. I try to open and close it once a week to keep all the bits moving. Seems 90% of parts/repairs are good value, the other 10% are really expensive on these cars. Might have a problem with my injections pump . . . . . . got a price the other day . . . . . . :eek

#119 ·
just found this bit . ive been driving e30s for 17 yrs, last car was a 325i sport, still have , not sure wot to do with it .anyway now have the time bomb 320d msort diesel.. nice cars. still getting use to it ..
great site :thumbsup
Hello and welcome to the forum Shnir :), remove the swirl flaps from the time bomb and you will be OK :D

apart from the injectors and turbo :rofl

#120 ·
Miss newbie in distress!!!

Hi all, just purchased a 2000 316 se saloon 3 days ago, perfect until today when it started cutting out, engine and oil light came on..... had a full oil change 5 days ago.......someone mentioned cam sensors and filters can any of you chaps give me some advice ....

many thanks
Tracy

#122 ·
New BM owner

Evening all...........have just privately purchased a 320 d SE W reg with 137 k on the clock, fully stamped up to date service book by main dealers.

Ergo, I'm keeping my fingers crossed that I don't have any turbo problems!

I used to run and own a crypton franchise back in the 80's but confess my old green screen crypton machine is about to be consigned to the bin. Don't recognise a single component under the bonnet anymore.

Regards

Paddy.

Anyone want a Weber conversion on their old Ford VV by-pass idle carb'......I'm your man.....LOL