BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

Welcome to the introduction forum!

1M views 2K replies 2K participants last post by  G20 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Well, seeing as a lot of new members are signing up at the moment....(but not posting!) I have been asked to create an introductions forum where new members can create a new thread to say hi and talk about their cars and projects :cool:

See you there hopefully

#1,941 ·
Hi everybody! I'm new here. Not new to forums/clubs as my other car is a yank. I've got myself a 2005 E61 535d (for my sins! 🤣) and inevitably have questions about some bits on it. I hope I can help you too though as I'm a mechanic at an independent garage based in Surrey (not BMS if you know them but I'll give them a free plug as they are pretty dang good) so if I can impart any wisdom to you I will.

- Sam.

#1,944 ·
Hello BF BBFs!

54 plate MSport E46 318i (2l) Sport Touring owner here. Been scouring the forum trying to wrap my head around all pros and cons of buying a used F11. If anyone's done a decent (used) buyer's guide, please post a link as I can't seem to find one on here. Or if anyone can advise on the pitfalls to look out for when buying used, that would be ace.

However, the biggest question I have atm is about the adaptive suspension. Youtube vids of the f10/f11 all bang on about how you should really get this option over all others as it plants the car to the road but looking on Autotrader for the last few days at all the offerings with different engine sizes, I can't seem to find reference to it. Is this option listed as something else (does it have a different name) or was it just not something that people didn't spec out due to initial cost and/or cost of future repair?

Cheers!
Max.

#1,945 ·
Hi Max and welcome.

I have a 2013 F11 MSport 530d and I love it. It does everything, it's fast, economical, can carry so much a d it's great at hauling a trailer.