Model of Car:
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Saloon

Thanks
    Hello bimmer's

I'm a newbie to the forums, just registered today, but an oldie when it comes to being a pistonhead and a long time serving member of the *cough* Alfa Romeo *cough* crew over at alfa155.org.

You may wonder at this time, what am I doing here?

Well, its a fair question and hopefully I can clarify with the below.

As my Alfa 155 Twinspark has been in restoration nearing 2 years, I've been driving a runaround for the past 12 months (another Alfa 155, this time a V6) and I got to like the feel and torque from the 6 cylinder engines, so whilst my pride and joy is still being worked on I am considering moving the V6 on and getting hold of an E36.

I've always liked the E30 and E36 models and now I have the time and opportunity to try one and see if the looks match up to my expectations as a driver's car.

I've been looking around for the past 4 months and have finally found an E36 328SE I want to get hold of, so the Alfa V6 is up for sale and Im making arrangements to get to view the potentional new steed. As part of the due diligence process I've spent the past 3 days roaming the bimmer forums to learn about the areas of the car I need to look for and plan what immediate precautionary work I have to budget for.

Having spent the time getting clued up with very useful information on here, I thought it would be rude not to register and introduce myself, despite not yet being a bimmer owner.

Hi to all here and I hope that these forums are as friendly and helpful place as the Alfa crew I've gotten used to.

Ciao

Humour.

2. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements

BMW Fanatic
    Car Details
    HollowPoint's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    E53 X5 3.0 Sport Auto
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    Automatic
    Car Body Type:
    Estate
    Llangennith - I can almost see Ireland from here
    Thanks