On my thrid E46 so about time I signed up!

Notices

Thread: On my thrid E46 so about time I signed up!

Reply to Thread
  1. On my thrid E46 so about time I signed up! 
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    bouet's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    320d
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    manuel
    Car Body Type:
    compact

Thanks
    Hi Guys,
    I have been browsing the forums for a couple of years now but now I have finally decided to sign up!
    A brief history of my BMW ownership...

1) 2002 320TD compact, bought of my girlfriends parents for a bargain £2800 3years ago. Top spec, bullet proof reliability, sold it 45k miles and 2 years later for £2000. Having been addicted to french hot hatches the RWD and build quality were a revelation... now a serious BMW fan. So I splashed out and bought...

2) 2004 330d M-sport Touring, winter pack, Sat Nav/TV, full leather, EPIC car! But... the fuel consumption was rubbish (maybe my right foot was to blame), so after 3 months I decided to down size again and use the change to buy a weekend/track car (early Boxster). So I sold the touring for more than I bought it for and along came...

3) 2004 320d M-sport Saloon (in grey, the last 2 were silver). Leather but no nav, missed the power / loved the economy! High mileage but 3k less than the touring.

But that isn't the end...!
    On the day the touring was being picked up I was driving home from work having swapped the Eibach suspension onto the new one and some t***r crashed into me! My previously perfect touring was now smashed front and back resulting in no sale- gutted!
    So I'm now left with a crashed 330d and a 320d AND a 2012 320D M-sport courtesy car (silver lining)!
    Then the insurance company decide the Touring is a write off and give me £5900 (I paid £5500) or £5300+the car back (no brainer).