BMW Forums : BimmerForums banner

My first BMW, well kind of BMW.

Tags
kind
7K views 34 replies 19 participants last post by  royland 
#1 ·
Hi there

I am new to BMW and to your forum. Never had rear wheel drive untill now either.

I have recently purchased a very well known E36.

Its the Reyland Cosworth built by Redline Magazine in early 2000 with the Turbo charged 2.0 Ford YB lump!

Its a fully stripped out track machine. Full cage, Buckets, stack dash, tank in boot, 9.5 inch wide wheels on rear .... ...... .......

Will get some pictures up when i can!:thumbsup

#3 ·
NOW I really want to see the pictures to this!!!

I love the YB engine!!! :hyper:hyper:jump:hyper:hyper Cant wait to see pictures!!!:thumbsup

#7 ·
Welcome :)

pics pics pics :hihi

#10 ·

My mate bought the car for his Garage MP motorsportz.
Bought it last year and never used it and had the Reyland stickers removed off the side and had his own garage plasterd across the side instead.

And just to get things straight the stickers are staying, It just wouldn't look right without em.

Will get round to giving you the engine low down soon. All i can say its a big spec engine!
Currently running around 350 bhp on dark green injectors and also have a set of grey injectors inorder to run 450BHP!

350 bhp is plenty for me as its my first ever rear wheel drive car!

I am a rear wheel drive convert now, front wheel drive is awfull! lmao:lol

Didn't think you guys would welcome me as my car has a ford lump under the hood.:)

#16 ·
And just to get things straight the stickers are staying, It just wouldn't look right without em.

Will get round to giving you the engine low down soon. All i can say its a big spec engine!
Currently running around 350 bhp on dark green injectors and also have a set of grey injectors inorder to run 450BHP!

350 bhp is plenty for me as its my first ever rear wheel drive car!

I am a rear wheel drive convert now, front wheel drive is awfull! lmao:lol