318ti sport
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Compact

Thanks
    Hi Everybody!

Im a proud owner of a 1999 E36 318 TI Mtech.Bought the car about 5 month ago with 42000 miles from a mechanic's wife.Full service history.This is my first BMW and I have to
    say it is something different.I used to work for a car rental and drove mostly brand new top of the range Fords but nothing like this 12 year old car,the driving experience and the whole feel and look of the car still amazes me.To be honest with you guys I've never been a BMW fan but until i drove this,and now I am!!!

Our relationship didnt start too well...after i bought the car took it out for a drive on the following morning and I heard some very loud knocking from the O/S front....and the car was all over the place....I said great.....had a look under the car and saw something popped out from the lower arm(Im not a mechanic so dont know too much about cars).Took a photo and sent it to my mechanic friend and turned out it was the ball joint!!!!!!The previous owner must have replaced it without the right tools.So I got both lower arms replaced and the car was fantastic again.Then changed all tyres for Barum Bravuris 2(Made by Continental)-pretty good price and very good quality-would recommend it to everyone.
    Later on I found out the fuel door actuator didnt work so I ordered one from ebay for something like £10.This was my first challange #again,Im not a mechanic,but with the help of tthe internet sites(mostly bimmerforum-Thanks again!!!)and some willpower u can fix lots of things.So I removed the inside trim and the rear seat and replaced the fuel door actuator.Took about 30 minutes,and I was really impressed that I could fix something on my car.
    Next thing was the rear screen washer,it was just full of dirt so I took it of cleaned it out and works just fine!!