Golf Mk 4
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    hatchback

Thanks
    Hi Guys.

Im a complete newbie to BMW's and was wondering if I could get some advice from all you experts out there. I have managed to save up a fair bit of money and looking to buy my first BMW 3 series E46. Engine size, I have been looking at around 2 to 2.5 litre petrol. Have around £3000-£4000 to spend and I have gone to see a number of cars already. Was wondering what the major issues/ things I should be looking for? And does it really matter if the car has done over 100,000 miles?

Any advice would be great!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements

BMW Crazed
    Car Details
    leemate's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    320d
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    saloon
    Thanks
    Plenty for sale in a petrol, I would consider the 3.0l more power and same running costs unless you live in a bad post code for insurance. Not sure about what to look for though apart from service history.

Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    Snickers's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    Golf Mk 4
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    hatchback

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by leemate View Post
    Plenty for sale in a petrol, I would consider the 3.0l more power and same running costs unless you live in a bad post code for insurance. Not sure about what to look for though apart from service history.
    Cheers mate. I have been looking into a 3litre but living in Bristol, the insurance is a bit high for my liking. Was thinking of a Diesel but I have never really been a fan of the engine and sound isn't as good..

5. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements

rm1
    Dr of BMW
    Car Details
    rm1's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    coupe

Thanks