[VIDEOS]Hello from Bournemouth (help on drifting mods)

Notices

Thread: [VIDEOS]Hello from Bournemouth (help on drifting mods)

Reply to Thread
  1. [VIDEOS]Hello from Bournemouth (help on drifting mods) 
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    Madgreasemonkey's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    323 E46
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    MT
    Car Body Type:
    Saloon

Thanks
    Hey guys, just signed up wanted to say howdy, My name's Craig and i'm a mechanic running an MOT centre in Bournemouth, I own an E46 323 and I love it! I've owned it for a few years now and no other car drives as nice IMO, i get the chance to drive lots of different cars in my line of work but i always prefer jumping back into my E46
    Me and a friend also have one we share for Drifting (which is amazing fun and i highly recommend it to everyone) and its this that brings me to your forum, I'm looking for help and advice on modifications regarding power gains and increased steering angle modifications, Ive seen a few bolt on supercharger kits for E46 but wondered if that was the best route to take and so far i've had no luck finding any steering angle mods, any advice and help would be much appreciated.
    Thought I'd post a couple of our drifting vids too

2. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements

BMW Fanatic
    Car Details
    schwarz82's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    01'330ci / 04'530i / 03'330ci
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    coupe

Thanks
    hi mate, you are doing good. I've got few mates they do street drift in EU.
    What mods.have you done already?
    I might help with suspension...defo you need hard quality suspension as coils H&R on koni shocks or good KIT as Bilsten B8 on H&R springs. 4 x strut braces, power flex joints.
    That makes massive difference what i know.
    My mates use wide split rims but dont know what's best.
    Get rid of interior and reduce weight.