Model of Car:
    316i se
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    saloon

Thanks
    Hi all I am quite new to he cleaning process and would like some advice. I will be purchasing some materials soon and would like to buy the best my budget will allow.

I was going to go with autoglym shampoo, clay, srp and bumper care. Would this be ok to use or would I also need a wax along with this or is there better products out there at the same price?

Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements

BMW Guru
    Car Details
    mark@vorny.co.uk's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    911 C2S
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    Automatic
    Car Body Type:
    Coupe
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,738 Times in 2,697 Posts
    Have a word with our forum vendor, Mark (AutobriteDirect), he will give you the best advice going, and no doubt sort you out a good deal
    2013, Porsche 911 Carrera 4S, PDK, Sports Exhaust, Chrono, etc, etc

*removed

BFUK weekday crew

PLEASE READ THE POSTING RULES & HOW TO CORRECT THREAD TITLES & THE SELLING RULES

4. The Following User Says Thank You to mark@vorny.co.uk For This Useful Post:

newbbie (29-12-2010)

Platinum BFuk Member
    Car Details
    sam1832's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    318ci
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    convertable Msport
    Thanks
    What colour is it?

it all depends on what you want out of cleaning your car ... what are you looking to do?
    remove swirls?
    restore shine or deep colour
    just clean and get it looking really good

The products you have suggested
    SRP is really good at hideing swirls and small scratsches
    ag shampoo - i use megs gold class goes a long way it is a really good at cleaning
    http://www.cleanyourcar.co.uk/washin.../prod_423.html
    if its a dark colour car i wouldnt clay it,
    bumper care - never used it