Model of Car:
    735is
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    auto
    Car Body Type:
    Saloon

Thanks
    Had the car for 4 weeks now and think its time to try and nock some of the miles off the paintwork and make it look a little better.
    I have never done anything like this before and am one of the types of people that think a quick wash and dry is a full on clean.
    So the plan is to do a full detail inside and out over the nest 3 days and then I might try and keep it a little bit cleaner that its been for a few years I suspect.

Well first I needed a few things to make this happen so after 2h of driving round getting everything, I had my collection.

From left to right

Meguiars Water Magnet Microfiber Drying Towel
    Cheap sponge
    Mer Polish
    Meguiars Soft Wash Gel
    Meguiars Buckets with Grit gards
    Meguiars Carpet
    Meguiars lambs wool mit
    Meguiars Hot rims Wheel cleaner
    Hallfords Polishing cloth role
    Meguiars Gold Leather cleaner
    Meguiars Terry Towel
    Meguiars Clay kit
    Meguiars Applicator pads
    Meguiars Scratch X 2.0
    Meguiars NXT Glass cleaner
    Meguiars Ultimate QK Detail
    Meguiars NXT Tech Wax 2.0
    Meguiars Hot Shine (tyers)
    Halfords Brushes (for wheels)

So I start off by doing the outside of all the wheels then I give the hole car a quick rinse.

then I use the 2 bucket way with 6 cap fulls of the Soft Wash Gel in the main bucket

Working from top to bottom and trying to keep the car wet at all times (was still hot at this stage and did not want it to dry out)
    after that was done I gave it a good old rinse and then dried with the Drying Towel

After that i had a quick look round for scratches and the like (there's loads)

So after that I started with the Clay kit, I had never used it before and was a bit aprihencive about it as I had just spent 3h cleaning the car already I did not think there was anything left to clean off, o how I was wrong.