Model of Car:
    330is
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    automatic
    Car Body Type:
    coupe

Thanks
    First of all hello to everyone, been lurking for a while but contributed nothing as have only just brought a BMW.

Anyway, woke up this morning to find this nice little mess….looks like someone was backing into a space in front of me at some speed, went along my drivers side wheel arch, caught the bumper and ripped it halfway off. Needless to say they left without leaving any details...lovely people. I really hope they did some damage to their motor as well.

Looks like a new bumper, new wing and other bits and bobs to hold them all together. Everything else looked ok but I'm not a mechanic so not totally sure. So anyway this is the first time something like this has happened, didn't want to drive it anywhere in case the insurance was funny about it. So rang them up and they came and picked it up and have taken it to their yard where someone will assess it. I'll have to pay a bit of excess but as I'm fully comp they should cover the rest. What would this cost to repair in a bodyshop? How much will my no claims be affected?

Sorry about iphone pictures and yes i can blow these photos up some more if they're not big enough already....

Probably won't get it back until the new year now but not too much of a problem as going away anyway. Such a pain, really not a happy boy, only had it a couple of months and have driven for almost 11 years with no other problems.

Thanks for any input.

2. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements

BMW Maestro
    Car Details
    cforehead's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    335d M Sport
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    Auto
    Car Body Type:
    Coupe
    Thanks
    Ouch! That's sh*t mate. Unfortunately you'll lose your NCB but I suspect it'll cost a small fortune to sort so it'll probably be worth claiming.