1996 E36 328i Tourer - Performance & Mods Advice!!

Notices

Thread: 1996 E36 328i Tourer - Performance & Mods Advice!!

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. 1996 E36 328i Tourer - Performance & Mods Advice!! 
    Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    bulkmeister's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    328i
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    Touring

Thanks
    Hey People

Im fairly new to the world bm's and tuning them, so I thought i'd come here on ask for advice from the experts! ( you lot)

I've bought a e36 328i tourer (1996) which I love but im looking at improving it some areas. Firstly in the handling department. What lowering kits/ suspension packages would anyone recommend? I've found a Weitec package (shocks and springs with a 40mm drop) that fits my price bracket (300-400 quid). Has any one used this set up? Is it any good?

Also is it worth fitting an lsd ? Im not going drifting or anything like that. Just want to improve things sensibly where i can. What would be the best to go for? One off a 328 sport or an 'M' model ??? Lsd's are a bit of a dark art to me so any help would be appreciated

Im going to fit the usual upper strut brace, Just wondering if anyone knows of a lower brace as well that I can use. Am i right in thinking one was used on some of the cabrio models???

Last but not least wheels. Got the standard 328 16"s on at the mo. What do peeps recommend to upgrade too for best handling? 17"s or 18"s. Staggered or not?

Sorry for all the newbie questions and knowing me i've probably posted this in the wrong place but i want to get things right first time. Haven't really got the funds to make a mess of it

thanks everyone

2. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements

Administrator
    Car Details
    Ian S's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    E60 530D, 911 C4S, Yaris T Sport
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Loon
    Thanks