Model of Car:
    118D
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Coupe
    Thanks
    Hi all, I'm a newbie here and just looking for suggestions on how to get my 118d, 143hp, up to or over 200hp. ECU re-map is a given, same with air filter, but what else?

All suggestions welcome, Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    BimmerForums.co.uk
    Advertisements

BMW Guru
    Car Details
    baderlfc's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    325ti Sport
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    hatchback
    Thanks
    Remap should give around 180bhp, to gain on that I'd imagine it would start to become rather expensive though..

Sorry to be stupid mate but if you wanted over 200BHP why did you get a 118d over the 120d or 123d????
    E46 325ti Sport
    Lowered 50/40 on Weitec springs
    18" staggered BBS RS-GTs

Pioneer MVH-8200
    Focal Polyglass 5.25" 130VB components
    Alpine MRP-M650 Monoblock with Alpine Type R 10"

Bimmer Fan
    Car Details
    Robharv's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    118D
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    Manual
    Car Body Type:
    Coupe
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by baderlfc View Post
    Remap should give around 180bhp, to gain on that I'd imagine it would start to become rather expensive though..

Sorry to be stupid mate but if you wanted over 200BHP why did you get a 118d over the 120d or 123d????
    circumstances changed, was doing +800 miles every month n wanted whatever fuel economy I could get. What can I say, im Scottish so always counting the pennies. Hence why I want the power now without shelling out for another car

BMW Guru
    Car Details
    baderlfc's Car Details
    Model of Car:
    325ti Sport
    Year of Manufacture:
    Transmission Type:
    manual
    Car Body Type:
    hatchback
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Robharv View Post
    What can I say, im Scottish so always counting the pennies.